Menu

Coaches

  
Steve Rizer Steve Rizer
14U Major 08 - AAA | Mite Major 14 AAA
Email: SteveR@SuperiorIceRink.com
Bio:

As the current LI Royals Hockey Director. Steve is a former two time NCAA All-American Hockey Player at SUNY Fredonia located in Buffalo, NY. At Fredonia State Steve was named 1st team All-SUNYAC and 1st team All-USCHO during his collegiate career.  Steve then went one to play a season in the Central Hockey League for the Mississippi Riverkings. Following his playing career he was a NCAA assistant coach and recruiting coordinator for Western New England University. During his youth years Steve was a member of the LI Royals Tier 1 "AAA" Hockey program from mite thru midget. He then went on to play Junior A in the Eastern Junior Hockey League.


Tony Colombo Tony Colombo
14U Minor 09 - AAA
Email: TColombo8@aol.com
Bio:

Tony played professional hockey in the Central Hockey League with the Mississippi River Kings. He played his Junior A career in the Manitoba Junior Hockey League. Tony was an assistant with the Royals Junior team for the past six years. He also was the assistant coach with the International Pee Wee Quebec Long Island team for the past five years. 


Sanny Galati Sanny Galati
16U - 06 AAA
Email: argalati19@gmail.com
Bio:

Sanny has been coaching multiple travel hockey teams for 10 years and has coached Stony Brook University for the past 3 years. Within that time, he has helped lead his travel teams to 8 Long Island championships, one runner up in the New York State Championship, and made it to the National Championship once. He has coached hockey players ranging from 12U all the way up to ACHA Division 1 College. Sanny is a Level 4 USA Hockey Coach and this will be his third year as a head coach with the Royals.


John Giacoppi John Giacoppi
15U - 07 AAA
Email: jgiacoppi@fjglaw.com
Bio:

 


Dan DeChiaro Dan DeChiaro
12U Major 10 AAA & Squirt A
Email: Dan@dechiarobrothers.com
Russ Lee Russ Lee
12U Minor 11 AAA
Email: coachruss4504@gmail.com
Bio:

Russ is a USA Hockey level 4 coach. Has 15 plus years of coaching experience.  He has won multiple titles in the LIAHL, EJEPL and AYHL.


Derek Kern Derek Kern
10U Major - 12 AAA
Email: DerekKern@hotmail.com
Jack McNamee Jack McNamee
10U Minor - 13 AAA
Email: Jmcnamee3@yahoo.com
Roberto Losso Roberto Losso
16U A
Email: RobertoLosso@yahoo.com
Ron Argila Ron Argila
18U A
Email: ronargila@optonline.net
Steve Michalik Steve Michalik
14U A | Milner 09
Email: Michalik@optonline.net
Tom Ierna Tom Ierna
14U A - 08
Email: tierna19@optonline.net